Tom Edgette elected IMRA Board President | TravelDailyNews International
  • Travel Daily News Asia
  • Travel Daily News Asia
  • Travel Daily News Greece & Cyprus
New Articles

New appointments

Tom Edgette elected IMRA Board President


New officers and directors announced for 2022-2023.

MINNEAPOLIS - Incentive Merchandise to Reward & Appreciate (IMRA), a Strategic Industry Group (SIG) within the Incentive Marketing Association (IMA), has elected new officers for 2022-2023.

Tom Edgette, president, Hoffman & Edgette Award Marketing Services, is the 2022-2023 IMRA Board President. He has nearly 40 years of incentive industry experience and has been an IMRA member for 25 years. Edgette has served on the IMRA Board for over 10 years, including a previous term as IMRA President.

“With all of the changes since the start of the pandemic, corporate gifting has taken on a new urgency within businesses, and at the same time, our reps and suppliers are facing many supply and logistical challenges. This year we'll have regular programming throughout the year where we can tackle the tough questions that we are all dealing with,” Edgette said. “The IMRA network is a powerful resource. Our members help each other and collaborate to make sure we can deliver the rewards and experiences organizations are looking for,” he added.

IMRA also elected Sarah Weidman, owner/president, The Genevieve Group, LLC, as vice president; Dustin Smith, IP, B.C. Incentives, as treasurer; and Ted Moravec, CPIM, vice president business development, Stark Enterprises, Inc., as secretary. David Rosenstock, CPIM, IncentiveSource, Inc., serves as past president.

Ann Blackhurst, Bushnell; David Boodey, CPIM, president, RepLink/The DataDirect Group; Sara Dattolo, CPIM, sales professional, Pilgrim Promotions, Ltd.; Gina Denando, sales manager, Alliance Marketing, Inc.; Craig Frechette, premium channel sales manager, BISSELL Homecare, Inc.; Cheryl Meier, premium channel manager, MJM Incentives, Inc.; Randy Renz, IP, Target Marketing Associates, Inc.; Lore Rincon, sales manager, Continental Premium Corporation; Lorraine Tillie, senior manager, national accounts, Travel + Leisure Co.; and Dennis Zimmerman, vice president, business development special markets, MAS, Inc., will serve as directors.

6 Days News
Embraer delivers 1700th E-Jet
Viking Polaris delivered
Maureva acquires XLM AERO
The best casinos in Norway