Latest News
HomeMICE IndustryBusiness TravelBill Martocci elected IMA Board President
New appointments

Bill Martocci elected IMA Board President

New officers and directors announced for 2021-2022 IMA board.

MINNEAPOLIS – The Incentive Marketing Association (IMA) has elected Bill Martocci, CPIM, president, Carlisle Sales & Marketing, its 2021-2022 board president and announced new officers and directors.

Martocci has been a member of IMA since 2005, beginning in the incentive industry on the supplier side of special markets. He covers NY & NJ as a manufacturer’s rep handling numerous major brands in the marketplace as the current owner and president of Carlisle Sales & Marketing based on Long Island. Bill has served on the IMA board since 2012 and is a past president of the Incentive Manufacturers & Representatives Alliance (IMRA), an IMA Strategic Industry Group (SIG).

“Incentives are versatile. In good economic times they can influence employee behavior, keeping them happy and engaged. During more challenging times, they can help with customer retention when sales may be harder to come by. During these unique times we are seeing a need from all sides. The IMA and its members are in a position to help with both. From merchandise to travel to gift cards, IMA has the resources successful programs offer. Include the companies that measure the effects and those practitioners looking for the results, and you can see IMA holds all the components of incentives under one umbrella. If you are involved in incentives, recognition, or corporate gifting, you should be involved with the IMA,” Martocci said. 

The IMA also elected Fintan Connolly, Motisha, executive vice president; Jim Atten, Wolfe LLC, vice president; Jeffrey Brenner, CPIM, Seiko Watch of America, LLC, treasurer; Todd Tomlin, Ncentiva, secretary; and Len Sadek, CPIM, Landry’s, Inc., past president.
Newly elected and re-elected board directors are: Jen Brumley, Fiserv; Mike Donnelly, CPIM, Hinda Incentives; Tom Edgette, Hoffman & Edgette, Award Marketing Services; Amanda Nipper, Inspire Brands; Lore Rincon, Continental Premium Corporation; David Rosenstock, IP, IncentiveSource, Inc.; Tasha Sharp, Sharp Incentives and Juan Manuel Valenzuela, CPIM, Above Target S DE RL DE CV.

Returning and appointed board directors are: Nancy Alderman, CPIM, TSYS Loyalty; David Boodey, CPIM, RepLink/The DataDirect Group; Peter Cannon, Ticket Jones; Brian Dodds, CRP, IP, WorkStride; Peter Friend, Global Hotel Card By Expedia; Tyler Gentry, Blackhawk Network; David Gould, CPIM, 360insights; Benita Johnson, CPIM, Home Chef; Marc Matthews, CPIM, Pulse Experiential Travel; Rick Rubin, Payouts Network; Warren Weaver, Zane’s Inc.; and b, 360insights.

Vicky Karantzavelou
Co-Founder & Chief Editor - TravelDailyNews Media Network | Website

Vicky is the co-founder of TravelDailyNews Media Network where she is the Editor-in Chief. She is also responsible for the daily operation and the financial policy. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Tourism Business Administration from the Technical University of Athens and a Master in Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Wales.

She has many years of both academic and industrial experience within the travel industry. She has written/edited numerous articles in various tourism magazines.